Latest uploads:


2020-10-18: Stocker: works

2020-09-28: Pascal: works

2020-09-19: Sträßer: 3 Reigen

2020-09-07: Weismann

2020-09-06: Wohlfahrt

2020-09-03: Scheidemantel

2020-08-22: Le Roux: 2 pieces

2020-08-19: Casadesus: Aria

2020-08-06: Dyck: Symphony

2020-06-09: Juergensohn

2020-06-08: Kondor: Suite

2020-05-18: Leibowitz: Canon


The 20th century violin concertante

This website is dedicated to my research on the compositions of the 20th century, especially the compositions for the violin concertante.



My encyclopedia "The 20th century violin concertante" can be downloaded

free of charge here.


My main work is to find and publish compositions from manuscript.

Around 200 scores are available for free download from this website. A starting point for these scores is at rare manuscripts.


I also own a large score library of published violin concertos and some scores signed by the composers.


I am also trying to help that unperformed or forgotten masterpieces come (back) on stage. For this reason I compiled a list of recommendations. These works are true masterpieces in my opinion and deserve more performances and recordings. The results of my work can be found on research effects.


And you can reach me via email at the contact site.




Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap
© Tobias Broeker