Latest uploads:


2020-10-18: Stocker: works

2020-09-28: Pascal: works

2020-09-19: Sträßer: 3 Reigen

2020-09-07: Weismann

2020-09-06: Wohlfahrt

2020-09-03: Scheidemantel

2020-08-22: Le Roux: 2 pieces

2020-08-19: Casadesus: Aria

2020-08-06: Dyck: Symphony

2020-06-09: Juergensohn

2020-06-08: Kondor: Suite

2020-05-18: Leibowitz: Canon


Eberhard Werdin

Eberhard Werdin was born on 19 October 1911 in Spenge (Germany). He first began to study pedagogy, but already composed at that time. After the completion of his pedagogy studies Eberhard Werdin moved to Bielefeld where he became a student of Otto Siegl. He completed his studies at the Musikhochschule in Cologne under Philipp Jarnach.
Eberhard Werdin then worked as a music teacher at the Carl-Duisberg-Gymnasium in Leverkusen. Since 1952 he was the director of the music school in Leverkusen and gave lectures at the Robert-Schumann-Hochschule in Düsseldorf from 1955 to 1969. In 1973 he was appointed professor and received the German federal cross of merit in 1986.
Eberhard Werdin died on 25 May 1991 in Weilheim in Oberbayern (Germany).


Eberhard Werdin composed mainly for students, school and amateur orchestras. For example he wrote several musical-scenic works for amateur theatres like "Des Kaisers neue Kleider op.20" or "Der Rattenfänger op.53" or play for children like "Zirkus Troll op.81". But Eberhard Werdin also composed works for professional musicians, among them cantatas, choir music and chamber music.


In my possession is an autograph manuscript of a part of "Die Wunderuhr op.28" (1950). The work is an opera for amateur ensembles and based on a fairy tale by Hans Christian Andersen. It was performed several times since is composition by studnets and school orchestras. The work was published immediately after its completion through Schwann and is still available nowadays from the Edition Peters.

My manuscript contains only the middle part of the whole work with the movements: 1. Der Nachtwächter, 2. Das Paar, 3. Die drei Könige, 4. Die vier Jahreszeiten, 5. Die fünf Sinne, 6. Der Würfel, 7. Frau Woche, 8. Die Tonleiter, 9. Die Kegel, 10. Die zehn Zwerge, 11. Die Brüder 1 u. 1

Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap
© Tobias Broeker