Latest uploads:


2017-03-28: Willingham: VC

2017-03-21: Gadsch: VC

2017-03-20: Ipuche Riva

2017-03-20: Seeboth: VC

2017-03-12: Lessner: Poem

2017-03-10: Materna: Reverie

2017-03-01: d'Indy: Andante

2017-02-20: Bradley: VC


other violin manuscripts

My research let me find a few rare and important manuscripts without a concertante violin. I would like to make these documents traceable for those who are researching on the topic.


Due to vast amount of manuscripts I devided this site into the sections:


Violin solo

John Luke Rose: Three meditations and rondo

Marc Andre Souchay: Geige Solo d (1965)

Carlos Veerhoff: Sonata quasi una fantasia op.10 (1956, rev. 1974)


Violin duo

John Exton: Fantasy for violin and piano (1962)

Lamberto Gardelli: Sonata-fantasia for violin and piano (1937)

Phyllis Gummer: Violin sonata

Vincent d'Indy: Andante pour piano et violon (1876)

Helmut May: Sieben Geigenduette mit 12 Tönen, for 2 violins (1958)

Helmut May: Violin Sonata in D (1950)

Helmut May: Serenade for violin and piano (1951)

Helmut May: Violin sonata (1951)

Alban Roetschi: Larghetto for violin and piano (1939)

John Luke Rose: Violin sonata No.1 op.28 (1973)

Carlos Veerhoff: Violin sonata op.47 (1982)


String trio

Phyllis Gummer: String trio (1942)

Carl Ueter: String trio (1946)

Carlos Veerhoff: String trio No.1 op.56 (1983)

Carlos Veerhoff: String trio No.2 op.67 (1986)


String quartet

Willy Böttcher: String quartet No.1 op.27 (1930)

Arthur Dennington: String quartet (1933)

Gerd Domhardt: String quartet No.1 (1974)

Martin Georgi: String quartet op.57 (1939)

Herbert Griffiths: String quartet (1920)

Phyllis Gummer: String quartet (1941)

Karl Herrmann: String quartet No.6 op.195 (1936)

Werner Karthaus: String quartet (1921)

Georg Katzer: String quartet No.1 (1965)

Aloys Kontarsky: String quartet (1948)

Josef Roeger: String quartet op.22 (1939)

Carlos Veerhoff: String quartet No.1 op.1 (1949)

Carlos Veerhoff: String quartet No.2 op.33 (1974)


5 or more players

Arthur Dennington: Piano quintet (1923)

Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap
© Tobias Broeker