Latest uploads:


2020-10-18: Stocker: works

2020-09-28: Pascal: works

2020-09-19: Sträßer: 3 Reigen

2020-09-07: Weismann

2020-09-06: Wohlfahrt

2020-09-03: Scheidemantel

2020-08-22: Le Roux: 2 pieces

2020-08-19: Casadesus: Aria

2020-08-06: Dyck: Symphony

2020-06-09: Juergensohn

2020-06-08: Kondor: Suite

2020-05-18: Leibowitz: Canon


Hans Bullerian

Hans Bullerian was born 28.01.1885 in Sondershausen (Germany). He was the son of the violinist and conductor Rudolf Bullerian, who emigrated to Russia in the 1890s. Therefore Hans Bullerian had his first piano lessons in Kiev and Moscow. He studied piano under Aleksander Michalowski and composition under Zygmunt Noskowski and became later a student of Anna Yesipova in St. Petersburg. There Hans Bullerian continued his studies with Anatoly Lyadov (counterpoint) and Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov (composition). He completed his piano studies in the master classes of Arthur De Greef and Sophie Menter and composition under Friedrich Gernsheim at the Hochschule für Musik in Berlin.


In 1915 Hans Bullerian received the renowned Mendelssohn-Preis for his Symphony No.2, a prestigious price in the early 20th century which was also awarded to such important composers like Erwin Schulhoff (in 1918) or Kurt Weill (in 1919). Hans Bullerian stayed in Berlin and founded there in 1927 the Bullerian Kammerorchester and was later the conductor of the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin from 1931 to 1945. Hans Bullerian died 29.01.1948 in Zeuthen (Germany).


The Violin concerto op.7 by Hans Bullerian was composed around the year 1914, shortly before the award winning second symphony. The piano reduction was published at that time by the publishing house „Friedrich Mörike Musikverlag“ in Szczecin and the work was premiered in 1920 with conductor Rudolf Krasselt.

The published short score is nearly impossible to find nowadays. The orchestral score seems to be lost.

PDF-Dokument [2.2 MB]
Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap
© Tobias Broeker